Mexico-My Space

The Space for Expatriates

I have never done this before but what the heck. My husband and I are moving to Mexico next year and are so ready! We are coming down the 18th of Oct for a week to PV and we are going to be looking at properties in Bucerias and around there. We are so looking forward to no more winters! Any one on line to let me know that I have done this right?

Views: 893

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Kim: I have been living here in Bucerias for almost four years, before that San Miguel de Allende. It´s such a wonderful day when you can give away your old winter blankets and coats (there´s a local nonprofit looking for these items--check out our yahoo group below)..

We have a yahoo group in Bucerias you may want to join. It´s bucerias@yahoogroups.com If you have any questions specific to Bucerias, you can ask there.

Please feel free to write me about anything. I love living in Mexico. zooey1mx@yahoo.com

Welcome to a very special group (expats living in Mexico) and I hope a very special town (if you settle in Bucerias). Susan Rowe (not sure I´m doing this right either--first time on this kind of site.)
Yes you have done this correct. Where do you live right now?
How exciting! No more winters indeed :)
Yes, you've done this right! I doubt you will have any regrets. My suggestion is to learn as much Spanish as you can before you arrive. My method is to watch the Hispanic TV stations, including the news, to be able to speak the language as best as possible (forget making mistakes, just do it!) in all your conversations, transactions, etc. Learn to count in pesos....if you try, they wil help you. You're going to be in Mexico, speak the language, learn the pesos, be a part of the culture. It is a wonderful, exciting, life ahead of you. Jump in, enjoy and tell others about the wonderful people, food, music, culture and your happiness.